Wildflowers in California

6 Apr

Last weekend photos from our little wildflower hunt. The yellow ones are poppies but I do not know the names of the rest. At the park, the ranger did give me a list of flowers with their two feet long botanical names, forget about remembering them, I had trouble even reading them!! I honestly believe in seeing things. Okay, that came out wrong, I dont normally ‘SEE’ things or dead people for that matter. I meant I am all for the visual senses.

Too much digression, enough of my nonsense, please, ‘see for yourself’.

img_0297

img_0300

img_0304

img_0316-1

img_0327

img_0303

img_0328

img_0313

4 Responses to “Wildflowers in California”

  1. Rochana April 6, 2009 at 10:56 pm #

    Wow!!! The flowers are beautifully captured!

  2. Swaram April 7, 2009 at 12:08 am #

    Oh! They are so lovely. So refreshing šŸ™‚

  3. Kadambari April 7, 2009 at 7:18 pm #

    I especially liked the images with a little blur in the background! Very beautiful!
    šŸ™‚

  4. Anjali April 8, 2009 at 6:58 am #

    Stunning pics! It’s like going over a spring calendar

Leave a Reply

