Face Painting

25 Apr

I was at a face painting event yesterday which I had been invited to photograph. A friend of mine who organized the face painting class and who knew about my fancy camera asked me if I was free and I jumped at the chance. Take pictures of kids and that too with painted faces…..how cute is that!!!

When I first met this friend of mine, he had been dressed up as Santa and I took pictures of him with little kids at Christmas time at this really cute babystore. That is how I came to know Santa. I was totally impressed by Santa’s personality, especially his long snow white beard which I found out was totally real(NO, I did not pull at, just asked him very politely)!! He has these beautiful boots(couldnt resist posting the picture) with bells and the usual Santa accessories.

img_0454

So Santa is a Santa during holiday time and an elementary school teacher by day and naturally has an amazing way with young children.

Anyway, back to face painting, posting some of the pictures below. I especially love the way the artist has matched the face colors with the clothes.

img_0371

img_0380

img_0400

img_0460

img_0461

3 Responses to “Face Painting”

  1. aparna April 25, 2009 at 10:10 pm #

    nice pis Ashwini.. i liked the kid with butteflies painted around her eyes.. as always ur writing was nice.. no 2 ways about it

  2. Swaram April 26, 2009 at 1:25 am #

    That’s really cute. U have done a gr8 job @ photography!

  3. Mugdha May 6, 2009 at 2:18 pm #

    Good job Ashwini! keep it up

Leave a Reply

