Things which annoy me – Part I

30 Apr

Yeah, I am in a very sarcastic mood today so I am commencing the series. It will an ongoing series because I know that this is not the end and I do have my grumpy mood bouts. This subject has probably been beaten to death in the past but this is my first time beating the dead horse. Those who do not possess the funny bone, please go no further, others can safely read on –

  • People who sit on the couch next to you and tap their feet endlessly. Dude, dont you realize that you are actually in contact with me by virtue of the couch? Can you please respect my space and quit the mindless foot twitch?
  • People who post or email you inverted photos. Seriously, do you expect me to rotate my monitor or myself to be able to see you the right way? Have you heard of/seen the ‘rotate’ button in whatever software you are using?
  • Volume level of TV commercials. Why is every single one of them louder than the main TV show you are watching? What are they trying to prove – like the louder one wins the argument or something?
  • People who ask you ‘Are you alright?’ after they have fired you. Yeah, I feel like I am on a 5-star vacation and you just doubled my salary while I was away.
  • People who drive painfully slow in the leftmost lane. Dude, why dont you just get out of the car and take a walk(no pun intended)!

To be continued…..

14 Responses to “Things which annoy me – Part I”

  1. Swaram May 1, 2009 at 1:43 am #

    Ha ha ha! The commercials are really really annoying.

  2. Paul Zannucci May 1, 2009 at 6:45 am #

    Ah, these are some of my favorites. Besides the couch foot tapping, I hate it when kids sit behind me in the movie theater and kick my seat–over and over.

    ‘Are you alright?’ You know when that bugs me the most? When I’m obviously in some sort of agony. Like when I bumped my head getting into the car, and my wife says, “Are you alright?” All I want to do is scream explatives at her ; )

    If you’re in too bad a mood, go check out some jokes. They might cheer you up. Funny Emails

    That’s my site. I hope you don’t mind me linking to it. Some people freak out when you put a link into their comments for some reason, like they’ve just been spammed or something.

    • ashwinideo May 1, 2009 at 10:27 am #

      Nice website you have going there! I like the name and some of the content is really funny πŸ™‚

  3. Rashmi May 1, 2009 at 10:53 am #

    Ok I accept…I am guilty of posting an inverted photo on one of the social networking websites πŸ™‚ But what do you do when even after rotating the pic the damn thing still uploads inverted, and that is one good picture you don’t want to miss 😦

    Truly funny blog though.. waiting for Part II

  4. aparna May 1, 2009 at 6:30 pm #

    im guilty of that inverting photo bit too.. (as u will see from my previous entries) but like Rashmi above mentioned, its just that i tried but the photo got uploaded inverted.. could relate to all ur other ‘annoying tidbits’

  5. Varun Shridhar May 1, 2009 at 9:51 pm #

    nice! and hey! there’s the ‘good on ya mate’ line here! ‘I had a nice breakfast this morning’, ‘good on ya mate’. ‘I’ve got two lectures to attend today!’ the same reply again.
    I’m tired of this!

    and for the ones on the left most lane, maybe they were driving a chrysler! πŸ™‚

    nice post

    waiting for the next part

  6. anjali May 18, 2009 at 5:20 am #

    this is hilarious…shook all the bones in my body..funny or otherwise! i had kind of lost my mojo (well, to write πŸ™‚ ) .. coming to ur blog is a great way to refuel!!

    • ashwinideo May 18, 2009 at 10:33 am #

      Hey Anjali, you have been MIA since a long time. Good to see you are back.

  7. iswarya May 18, 2009 at 10:04 pm #

    People who call you on Saturday mornings and say – “Hey did I wake you up? It’s just that there’s been a power cut here and I thought I’d talk to you for a while”.. Grrrrrr….
    Waitin for the next part..

  8. Priyamwada May 24, 2009 at 10:46 am #

    Hmmm… Cute!

    Accessed ur blog 4 da 1st time 2day (Sunday evening n now nite) Took a short break 2 attend a wedding in d neighbourhood. btw, the blogs opened during our absence – they took ages to load – must be weekend load or something – but it was nice to return to see all 4 open.

    Had been swearing at the site (n U) 4 making us late – If they hadnt been open even then, guess what wud’ve topped MY LIST of things that annoy me???

    I liked ur blogs on ur tax money???!!! and the bay – b race and the secret ingredient but liked this one the most – 1st time i saw CLAWS on my kid sister – Keep it up!

    hee hee hee

    • ashwinideo June 1, 2009 at 10:56 pm #

      Thanks Priyamvada for your very generous comments. Do come back and I promise not to disappoint you πŸ™‚

    • ashwinideo June 8, 2009 at 3:54 pm #

      Hey, thanks! I hadnt realized that it was you for some reason. Happy to see you visit πŸ™‚

  9. Rashid May 26, 2009 at 8:12 am #

    Hey Ashwini,

    That’s really funny.I think you can write an article on things that please you.
    Cheers,
    Rashid

    • ashwinideo June 1, 2009 at 10:58 pm #

      Thanks Rashid, I will certainly make a note of your suggestion.

Leave a Reply

