Header Story

3 Jun

Quite a few of you have asked me about the header shot on my home page. And again, its NOT an apple, its actually a cherry. I am posting the original image here which I had to crop to fit into the header space and it made the cherry look like an apple.

cherry_1

cherrypick_3

cherrypick_2

This was taken in May/June of last year. I was almost 9 months pregnant and was growing impatient by the day. Picking cherries was a welcome break and a good diversion from a 9-month pregnant woman’s extremely unexciting routine. Trust me, it was like all the excitement had been paused from my life for the time being. I knew that it wouldnt be long before it would be returned and only like a MILLION times over.

Now its cherry picking season again and this time around we have one more tiny pair of hands to pick a few more.

5 Responses to “Header Story”

  1. Rashmi June 4, 2009 at 2:37 pm #

    It truly is a lovely shot. I guess it was one of those things you start to appreciate once you know the background. So far I just thought of it as a header shot, but now that I know the story behind it, makes it more fascinating. Not sure if I mentioned this before, but love the blog name too”tandoori lounge”.

  2. AJCL June 4, 2009 at 6:32 pm #

    nice pics! may be you should consider having a photo blog (exclusively for ur pics)

    • ashwinideo June 4, 2009 at 9:50 pm #

      Thanks Aparna! Any suggestions on any specific photo blog hosting websites?

  3. AJCL June 4, 2009 at 10:30 pm #

    try flickr.. one of my blogger friends has this , infact this has been discussed on the indiblogger forum as well.. copy pasting the link so u can check that out..

    http://www.indiblogger.in/forum/topic.php?id=1299

  4. Rani Tai June 8, 2009 at 9:18 am #

    Saw your photos of Gauri’s marriage on smugmug – nice ones! Jiya looks gorgeous!

    Mom esp liked the one of her behind the sofa, I liked the chirpy green dress – look forward to one of all 3 of you tog.!

Leave a Reply

