By Day and Night

5 Jun

By far, this is one of my favorite subjects(only second to Jiya) to photograph. Its true that I havent paid much attention to it lately thanks to a complete shift of my loyalties, but it still remains very close to my heart, like a first love of sorts. I have to say that it never ends to fascinate me. I’ve heard of people renewing their wedding vows after 10/20/25 years but my love for this marvel is renewed every single time I lay my eyes on it and I cant get enough of it. You wouldnt believe but its the only reason why I agreed to run a half marathon and subjected my body to 13 miles of extremely insane and totally unwanted hardship. BUT IT WAS TOTALLY WORTH IT!! After all, I earned a finisher’s medal with a picture of IT.

Behold, I am talking about the Golden Gate Bridge. These are a couple of my favorite shots taken by day and by night.

IMG_8452

IMG_5311

And the love never ceases………..

5 Responses to “By Day and Night”

  1. Swaram June 6, 2009 at 1:37 am #

    Nice. Hope we get to c more such wonderful pics 🙂

  2. joshi daniel June 8, 2009 at 11:45 am #

    the night image is excellent!

  3. Stuti June 10, 2009 at 11:36 am #

    beautiful snaps ashwini… I esp. like the one taken at night.. even I have a huge fascination for the bridge.. waiting to see more pics…

    • ashwinideo June 10, 2009 at 11:44 am #

      Thanks Stuti, I am planning to start a photo blog exclusively for my pictures 🙂

  4. Anjali June 18, 2009 at 1:31 pm #

    Wow! This completely took my breath away.. the picture are awesome.. put them on ur photoblog..

Leave a Reply

