Friday Ramblings

25 Jul

The mind wanders at times and this is one of those times and I am surprised that I let it. And it is so unlike me. What is that thing playing on TV? What is that smell in my hair? What’s that noise? Is the door locked? What time is it? It is 2 minutes past midnight and it is technically Saturday. Should I change the name of the post to Saturday Ramblings instead of Friday? Does it really matter? I think I am okay because it WAS Friday when I actually sat down to write the post. So this post started on Friday and finished on Saturday. Okay hold on, its not finished yet and there is a good chance it might even spill into Sunday. On second thoughts, I am going to finish it right now in the next few minutes as I am bad at completing posts that drag. Can you believe how many drafts I have lying in my post-box??? ENOUGH, STOP IT, no one really cares about the trivial details in the lifecycle of my posts…….

Okay, continuing my chain of thoughts, if I were to go back to my post-box and were to read my half baked thoughts, I would not be surprised that most of them talk about parenthood in general. Or at least attempt to, probably HALF-HEARTEDLY which is why they are incomplete. AND HERE I GO AGAIN. What is parenthood really? I wish 10 million times that it was an objective question – A)YES B)NO C)THEY ALL DIED AND WENT TO HEAVEN. I guess, what I am trying to say is that there are no straightforward answers, they have to be dug up. And there’s more, the same question could have two different answers depending on the time and date it was raised. Sounds fun, doesn’t it? It’s a whole new kind of fun, not the eat-drink-and-make-merry kind though, but more like the one that surprises you, something like I-never-knew-I-could-do-this or I-never-knew-I could-be-so-patient kind of fun. It’s not science so you cannot rely on facts and figures and there’s nothing called DATA. But it’s not rocket science either. The more I think about it, the more I feel that it is really like a new job, EXCEPT that you are madly in love with your boss and you cannot get fired, EVER.

WHY DOES THIS THING I AM EATING TASTE LIKE CARDBOARD? Because it is 1:22 am and I SHOULD HAVE BEEN IN BED BY NOW!! Well, there you go, before I started rambling again, I am going to call it a day and yay, I managed to finish and publish this one.

4 Responses to “Friday Ramblings”

  1. thethoughtfultrain July 25, 2009 at 4:53 am #

    Not only madly in love with the boss and never get fired but paid handsomely in lots of hugs, kisses, and smiles! 🙂

    • ashwinideo July 25, 2009 at 9:59 am #

      Oh yeah and also a few bonuses thrown in!!! Really, we could go on and on :-))

  2. Swaram July 25, 2009 at 9:10 am #

    Oh how sweet! I cud nt guess wat this post ws abt when ai started reading. one of ur best 🙂

    • ashwinideo July 25, 2009 at 10:03 am #

      I did not have anything particular in mind when I started writing and thoughts just flowed. Now I am thinking that this may turn out to be a good approach, gear up and let the mind wander!!

Leave a Reply

