Maternity Instincts

13 May

I came clean in my last post about our impending new arrival and now I can vent! And my favorite topic right now is maternity clothes. They are also my least favorite thing and will always be. I know I still have a long way to go before I can get out of them but they disgust me no end. I was at the maternity store and the sales gal at the store was proudly showing off how comfy the clothes were and how she loved wearing them even though she wasnt pregnant. I do not think anyone in their right mind would do such a thing and I am sure they must have drugged her to do it.
During my last stint with maternity, I had to fight the urge to burn them down once I was done.

All the swearing and burning, its those hormones I tell ya!

On a side note, the same hormones also made me create this. Its not a quilt exactly, its a fleece blanket made from left over fabric that I cut out into squares and sewed together.

I especially love the blue elephant with his red ears 🙂

Leave a Reply

