The Art of Ponytailing

16 Apr

Who would have thought that tying a ponytail would be such a big deal. Sure enough it is when being performed on a hyper-active 4 year old who doesnt know how to stand still. Add to it, the crazy morning hour when each person is trying to get out of the house and patience levels are running low.
I am filled with awe at how my mom did it when I was the said toddler in question. I am guessing that she had perfected the art and her best time was 2.5 min from start to finish. Practice does make perfect.
My tolerance level is abysmally low and I am on the verge of making an appointment with the kiddie hair dresser to have it all chopped off. That is exactly why I need to be reminded of the high cuteness quotient resulting from my labor every morning. This picture(taken on an exceptionally good day) does just that. So far so good.

2 Responses to “The Art of Ponytailing”

  1. Anonymous April 17, 2012 at 10:08 am #

    Hehehe.. gorgeous !! :D-gd

  2. Padhu April 19, 2012 at 7:36 pm #

    Ha ha…She looks adorable!

Leave a Reply

